Land reform: A committee to advise a committee

Die Vryburger

Land reform: A committee to advise a committee. Photo: Die Vryburger
Land reform: A committee to advise a committee. Photo: Die Vryburger

A committee of ten has been appointed to advise the government’s inter ministerial committee on land reform. Headed by the president of the pure African African Farmers Association of SA (Afasa), Vuyu Mahlati.

Other members include Ruth Hall of Western Cape University, Mohammed Karaan of US, Temba Ngcukaitobi of Johannesburg, Bulelwa Mabasa, Attorney, Thandi Ncgobo University Natal, Wandile Sihlobo of Agricultural Business Chamber, Dan Kriek (photo) of AgriSA (who believes in “progressive strategy and visions to create unity in agriculture”), Thato Moagi, an emerging “farmer”, and Nick Serfontein chairman of the Sernick group who believes agriculture should contribute to nation building.

Ramaphosa has praised the ten for “their vision for a fair and fair future for all South Africans”.

Read the original article in Afrikaans on Die Vryburger

South Africa Today – South Africa News

Related Post

Father and son shot at, daughter (9) tied up in Su... Last night at about 22:15 the Drift Reaction Control Centre received a voice note on the clients only WhatsApp group from a client requesting urgent a...
Suspect arrested with stolen firearm in King Willi... King William’s Town: Patrolling crime hotspot areas and following up on information in Gelvandale where shootings is rife resulted in the arrest of a ...
Police resources wasted to take pupils to Newcastl... KwaZulu-Natal: The Acting Provincial Commissioner, Lieutenant General Nhlanhla Mkhwanazi, has condemned the use of a public order policing vehicle and...
SAPS discovers drug laboratory in Mayberry Park, A... Gauteng: The Gauteng Narcotics team from the SAPS Provincial Organised Crime Detectives, on Monday 22 October 2018 around 23:00 uncovered a drug labor...
Disclaimer: The views of authors published on South Africa Today are their own and do not necessarily represent the views of South Africa Today. By viewing, visiting, using, or interacting with, you are agreeing to all the provisions of the Terms of Use Policy and the Privacy Policy.