Tunisia: Municipal By-Elections – Presidential Decree Convening Voters in Seven Municipalities, Puslished in Jort

Tunis/Tunisia — The presidential decree n°2020-63 convening voters to the municipal by-elections in seven municipalities has just been published in the Official Gazette of the Tunisian Republic (JORT).

The seven municipalities are Kesra (Siliana), Al Marja (kef), Korba (Nabeul), Foussana (Kasserine), Sahline, Motamar and Zaouiet Kantech (Monastir), as well as Chébika Kairouan.

The voters are called to elect on Sunday August 30, their municipal councillors. August 29 will be devoted to the…

Read more on AllAfrica.com

South Africa Today Africa – North Africa Tunisia News

Disclaimer: The views of authors published on South Africa Today are their own and do not necessarily represent the views of South Africa Today. By viewing, visiting, using, or interacting with SouthAfricaToday.net, you are agreeing to all the provisions of the Terms of Use Policy and the Privacy Policy.