Kenya: Sonko Forms Coronavirus Emergency Team, Appoints Himself Chairman

Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko has formed a 13-member county emergency team tasked with responding to the coronavirus pandemic.

The team will be headed by the Governor as its chairman.

Other members of the team include acting County Secretary Justus Kathenge, Health Services Executive Hitan Majevdia, Finance and Economic Planning CEC Allan Igambi, Roads and Transport Executive Mohamed Dagane and Education CEC Lucia Mulwa.

Others are Nairobi County Commissioner Florence Mworoa, Chief of Staff Peter…


South Africa Today Africa – East Africa Kenya News

Disclaimer: The views of authors published on South Africa Today are their own and do not necessarily represent the views of South Africa Today. By viewing, visiting, using, or interacting with, you are agreeing to all the provisions of the Terms of Use Policy and the Privacy Policy.